Home » About » Translation Process » Translation Memory

Translation Memory

All our website translation and software localization projects run through a translation memory. The translation memory helps produce consistent translations and avoids paying for duplicate texts.

Whenever a job completes, we split it into sentences and save each sentence and its translation in your translation memory. All your projects are saved in your unique private translation memory, to which only you and your translators have access.

You can choose how to apply the translation memory to each project. In some cases, you may like to automatically apply translations and mark them as complete. In others, you can choose to apply translations, but leave them for the translator to review. And, in some projects, you may choose to ignore the translation memory completely. It’s your choice.

The private translation memory gives you the freedom to work with any translator you choose. You’re never locked in, as all existing translations are always yours. You can even export your translation memory and take it with you, should you choose do to so.